Trading Holidays 2019 – NSE, BSE


 

Hello Traders,

The list of trading holidays for the calendar year 2019 has been announced by BSE. Here’s a one-page list of all trading holidays for NSE & BSE

Holidays Date Day
Mahashivratri March 04, 2019 Monday
Holi March 21, 2019 Thursday
Mahavir Jayanti April 17, 2019 Wednesday
Good Friday April 19, 2019 Friday
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2019 Wednesday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) June 05, 2019 Wednesday
Bakri Id August 12, 2019 Monday
Independence Day August 15, 2019 Thursday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 02, 2019 Monday
Muharram September 10, 2019 Tuesday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2019 Wednesday
Dussehra October 08,2019 Tuesday
Diwali Balipratipada October 28,2019 Monday
Gurunanak Jayanti November 12,2019 Tuesday
Christmas December 25,2019 Wednesday

Following Holidays are Falling on Saturday / Sunday

Holidays Date Day
Republic Day January 26,2019 Saturday
Ram Navami April 13,2019 Saturday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14,2019 Sunday
Diwali * Laxmi Pujan October 27,2019 Sunday

Muhurat Trading shall be held on Sunday, October 27,2019 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Source: Zerodha.com Link


Trading Holidays 2018 for BSE & NSE


NSE has announced the list of trading holidays for the calendar year 2018. We are pleased to share the list of trading holidays for NSE & BSE below.

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day January 26, 2018 Friday
Mahashivratri February 13, 2018 Tuesday
Holi March 02, 2018 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti March 29, 2018 Thursday
Good Friday March 30, 2018 Friday
Maharashtra Day May 01, 2018 Tuesday
Independence Day August 15, 2018 Wednesday
Bakri ID August 22, 2018 Wednesday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 13, 2018 Thursday
Moharram September 20, 2018 Thursday
Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2018 Tuesday
Dasera October 18, 2018 Thursday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* November 07, 2018 Wednesday
Diwali-Balipratipada November 08, 2018 Thursday
Gurunanak Jayanti November 23, 2018 Friday
Christmas December 25, 2018 Tuesday

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Wednesday, November 07, 2018. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Holidays On Saturday / Sunday

Holiday Date Day
Ram Navami March 25, 2018 Sunday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2018 Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)* June 16, 2018 Saturday

Holidays For Clearing & Settlement

Holiday Date Day
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti February 19, 2018 Monday
Gudi Padwa March 18, 2018 Sunday
Annual Bank Closing April 01, 2018 Sunday
Parsi New Year August 17, 2018 Friday
Id-e-Milad November 21, 2018 Wednesday

The official list is available here.

Team StockArchitect


A mixed bag – The week ended July 8, 2016


Equity benchmarks ended the last session of the week on a negative note. The Sensex fell 74.59 points to 27126.90 and the Nifty declined 14.70 points to 8323.20.

The market breadth was negative as about 1545 shares declined against 1161 advancing shares on Bombay Stock Exchange. Tata Motors, Asian Paints and Hero Motocorp

Tata Motors, Asian Paints and Hero Motocorp topped buying list on Sensex, up more than 2 percent while Bharti Airtel and GAIL fell over 2 percent.

Continue Reading